This event is endorsed
and organized by

First EAI International Workshop on Systems and Technology for Energy Management in Communication Networks

May 19, 2016 | Liverpool, Great Britain

Dr Muhammad Ali Imran is a Reader (Associate Professor) in the Institute for Communication Systems (ICS - formerly known as CCSR) at the University of Surrey, UK. His research interests include energy efficient design of cellular system and learning/self–organising techniques for optimisation of cellular system operation and the IoT network technologies. He is a senior member of IEEE and a Senior Fellow of Higher Education Academy (SFHEA), UK. He is associate editor of IET Communications and IEEE Communications Letters. He is also a guest editor of several special issues in IEEE journals and chair for several tracks in highly reputed international conferences and workshops. He has been awarded IEEE Comsoc’s Fred Ellersick award 2014 and FEPS Learning and Teaching award 2014. He is a shortlisted finalist for The Wharton-QS Stars Awards 2014 for innovative teaching and VC’s learning and teaching award in University of Surrey.

General Chair:

Muhammad Ali Imran, University of Surrey, UK

General Co- Chair:

Mounir Ghogho, University of Leeds

Technical Program Chairs

Syed Ali Raza Zaidi, University of Leeds, UK

Muhammad Zeeshan Shakir, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Doha

Mischa Dohler, King's College London, UK

Ranga Rao Venkatesha Prasad, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Publicity and Social Media Chair / Co-Chairs:

Jinsong Wu, Bell Laboratories, Shanghai, China

Muhammad Ismail, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar

Jaime Lloret, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain

Deyun Gao, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Workshops Chair:

Kamel Tourki, Huawei, France

Linglong Dai, Tshingua University, China

Publications Chair:

Xianbin Wang (North America), University of Western Ontario, Canada

Shahid Mumtaz, Instituto de Telecomunicações Aveiro, Portugal

Panels Chair:

Maziar Nekovee, Samsung, UK

Valerio Frascolla, Intel Corp., Germany

Tutorials Chair:

Mehdi Bennis, University of Oulu, Finland

Demos Chair:

Chen Tao, VTT Technical Research Centre, Finland

Local Chair:

James Kelly, University of Surrey, UK

Chuan Foh, University of Surrey, UK

Web Chair

Kishor Chandra, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Sponsorship Chair

Des McLernon, University of Leeds, UK.